events
Updates / Events Search
Choose From Date
Choose To Date

Franchise Webcast: FDA Menu Regulations - The Countdown to May

March 15, 2017 | Webinar

Click here to view recorded webcast

Click here to view presentation slides (.pdf)

The FDA has issued new rules setting a nationwide standard for menu labeling, and enforcement of these rules starts in May of this year. Join Gray Plant Mooty attorneys Danell Caron and Julia Dayton Klein, along with FDA Consumer Safety Officers Loretta Carey and Ashley Rulffes, for a discussion of the new rules and the impact they might have on your business.

For business owners with 20 or more locations (including franchised locations), this webinar will help you in understanding the new rules, how they will be enforced, how they might impact your business, and how they might inform your strategy with franchisees. Issues discussed in the webcast will include:

  • An overview of the FDA menu labeling regulations, including what led to their enactment, the key dates for compliance, and substantive points to know
  • Best practices for compliance, including implications for the franchise industry
  • Plans for enforcement

The clock is ticking! Register now, and tune in on March 15 to find out the steps your business can take to ensure its compliance with the new regulations.

Time:
11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. (EDT); 10:00 - 11:00 a.m. (CDT); 9:00 - 10:00 a.m. (MDT); 8:00 - 9:00 a.m. (PDT)
Location:

Live webcast

back to top